The HSU Indigenous Development Committee

Artwork by Jo-Anne Hall - Dunghutti country

The HSU Indigenous Committee is the voice of indigenous members in the Union.

The Committee raises and addresses items of importance to indigenous members, connects to and supports community organisations, and administers the HSU Indigenous Development Fund.

Lindy Twyford is a Darkinjul woman who lives and works on Darkinjul land.

Leonie Garvey is a Kamilaroi woman who works on Awabakal land.


Laycombe Reilly is a Darug man who lives and works on Awabakal land.

Louise Brown is a Kamilaroi woman who lives and works in Bourke.


Cynthia Coombe is a Worimi woman who lives and works on Biripi land.


Bevan Rankins is a Wadjuk Noongar man living in Gadigal Country, working on the land of the Bidigal of the Eora Nation and Carbrogal of the Darug Nation.


Applications for the 2022 HSU Indigenous Development Fund are now open. Please visit the application page for rules, key dates, and how to apply.