Westmead Hospital- Vote for your bargaining committee representative!

12 union members from Westmead Hospital have nominated to be on the Award Reform State Bargaining Committee. Westmead Hospital is entitled to seven representatives, so you are invited to vote for who you would like as your bargaining representative. Here are your candidates:


  1. Mark A Bishop – Analyst
  2. Brendan Donavan – Radiation Therapist
  3. Clint DuKamp – Admin Coordinator – WCOH
  4. Tony Gannon - Orderly
  5. Tina Gock-Young – General Services
  6. Melodie Grafton – Peer Support Worker – Redbank
  7. David Ng – HoD Pharmacy
  8. Courtney O’Brien – Radiation Therapist
  9. Satvik Prasad – Nuclear Medicine
  10. George Sammour – Radiographer
  11. Ali Tekirdag – Supply Manager
  12. Christine Wallace – Staff Specialist Dental


Please submit your vote here:  https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/7HRTQPC. Voting will close at 5pm on Wednesday 27 December.


Bargaining representatives will:

  • Attend state-wide committee meetings to discuss the negotiations and state-wide campaign strategy.
  • Report back to HSU members their worksite on how negotiations are going.
  • Be able to nominate as one of the 15 members of the state-wide bargaining committee who will form the negotiation team.


Do you know someone who isn’t an HSU member? Encourage them to join our Union today and have a say at work. We are always stronger when we stand together.


New members can join at www.hsu.asn.au/join or call 1300 478 679.